At St Mary's we have a team of staff that support the pastoral needs of our students. 

Our staff meet regularly to ensure our students wellbeing and academic needs are being met. 

Our ​​​​​​​Team


Year 13 Dean - Ms Stephanie Lamond

Year 12 Dean - Mrs Malia Tu’amoheloa

Year 11 Dean - Ms Erica Tuese 

Year 10 Dean - Ms Trey Tanuvasa

Year 9 Dean - Mrs Stacey Garnett

Guidance Counsellor

Fiona Delaney

Registered Psychologist

Vernice Young

Learning Support

Ms Megan Doile 

Pathways/ Careers/Transition

Megan Meulenbroeks​​​​​​​

Our Counsellors

St Mary's College is committed to providing each student with the support they need to flourish and grow.

Registered Psychologist: 

Vernice Young

I am a registered psychologist with the goal of supporting young people to thrive and live with vitality and joy. 

My aim is to support our students to navigate their challenges in a confidential, non-judgemental counselling space where interactive sharing, personal growth and life-skill development are encouraged. 

I am here full-time and look forward to supporting you.

Guidance Counsellor: Fiona Delaney

Kia ora koutou I am a counsellor who graduated with a Post Graduate Diploma from Massey University in 2023. I have 10 years teaching experience and am mother to two young daughters.

I have an interest in supporting young people with issues around identity, empowerment and advocacy which I have explored through voluntary work at the Lower Hutt Women's Centre.

I will be working on Monday and Tuesday and look forward to supporting you and your whānau.

Our School Nurse - Fiona​​​​​​​

Our school nurse, Saffron Walters, is provided by Evolve Wellington Youth Services.

Saffron is at school on Tuesday’s from 9am-1pm.

To make an appointment email: or go and see her directly on Tuesday.