At St Mary's we have a team of staff that support the pastoral needs of our students. 

Our staff meet regularly to ensure our students wellbeing and academic needs are being met. 

Our ​​​​​​​Team


Year 13 Dean - Ms Rebecca Milne

Year 12 Dean - Ms Stephanie Lamond

Year 11 Dean - Ms Melanie Mcintosh

Year 10 Dean - Ms Erica Tuese 

Year 9 Dean - Ms Megan Doile 

Senior Leadership responsible for the Year Levels: 

Y13 - Mrs Jenny Caldwell 

Y12 & 11 - Ms Vanessa Gray

Y10 & 9 - Mr Peter Sanders 

Guidance Counselor

Rebecca Robertson

Learning Support

Ms Megan Doile 

Pathways/ Careers/Transition

Ms Louise Carter (HOLA)

Michelle Duffy

Attendance, First Aid, Uniform Support

Ms Philly Smyth 


St Mary's College is committed to providing each student with the support they need to flourish and grow.

There is a counselling service available four days a week that students can access to support their wellbeing.

Guidance Counsellor: Rebecca Robertson

I am a trained Counsellor and Occupational Therapist with over 20 years experience in health and social services.  I have worked in diverse settings from small town New Zealand, to my ancestral lands in Ireland, to the deserts of the Middle East.

I support students to have a greater trust in themselves and their ability to live powerful and creative lives. Through the counselling process students are able to express and overcome difficulties they may be experiencing.

Students can access the counselling service by completing this form.