OUR PEOPLE

​​​​​​​Principal
​​​​​​​Andrew Murray
Telephone: 04 473 5554 

andrew.murray@stmw.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Teaching and Learning

Jenny Caldwell
Telephone: 04 473 5554

jenny.caldwell@stmw.school.nz

Assistant Principal – School System & Policies

Peter Sanders
Telephone: 04 473 5554 extension 875

peter.sanders@stmw.school.nz
                                                                                   

Assistant Principal – Nurture Hauora

Vanessa Gray
Telephone: 04 473 5554
vanessa.gray@stmw.school.nz

Director of Religious Education
Maria Fouhy
Telephone: 04 473 5554 

maria.fouhy@stmw.school.nz

Business Manager
Telephone: 04 473 5554 extension 825
​​​​​​​

Heads of Learning Area

Visual Art
Lisa Mrkusic
lisa.mrkusic@stmw.school.nz

Drama
Alex McKellar
alex.mcKellar@stmw.school.nz

English and Principal's nominee

Belinda Gibson
belinda.gibson@stmw.school.nz
​​​​​​​

Languages
Sa'umani Taimalelagi

sa'umani.taimalelagi@stmw.school.nz

Learner Support
Megan Doile

meg.doile@stmw.school.nz​​​​​​​

Mathematics
Natalie Rutherford 

natalie.rutherford@stmw.school.nz

Music
Emina Steedman

emi.steedman@stmw.school.nz
​​​​​​​

Physical Education
Aimee Grigg

aimee.grigg@stmw.school.nz

Religious Studies
Maria Fouhy

maria.fouhy@stmw.school.nz

Science
Jean Clarke

jean.clarke@stmw.school.nz

Social Sciences
Mark Hurley

mark.hurley@stmw.school.nz

Sports Manager                                             
David Groves
​​​​​​​
david.groves@stmw.school.nz

Head of Technology                                                  
Alex McKellar

​​​​​​​alex.mckellar@stmw.school.nz

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Please note, if you wish to email a staff member use the following format:
​​​​​​​first name.last name@stmw.school.nz

Catholic Schools Kahui Ako (Community of Learning)

Meg Davies - Across School Lead
Melissa Rowan - Within School Lead
Meg Doile - Within School Lead
​​​​​​​Daveda Wainohu - Within School Lead

Deans

Year 9
Erica Tuese

erica.tuese@stmw.school.nz

Year 10
Malia Tu'amoheloa

malia.tuamoheloa@stmw.school.nz

​​​​​​​Years 11-13                                                          Megan Meulenbroeks                                            megan.meulenbroeks@stmw.school.nz      ​​​​​​​

Teaching Staff

Alex McKellar – Drama​​​​​​
Daveda Wainohu – Te Ao Maori
Janet Caston – Te Ao Maori

Stella Bensemann – Mathematics 
Todd Rangiwhetu - Mathematics 
Melissa Rowan – Mathematics
Mike Cotsilinis – Biology & Science & Technology
Jean Clark - Science

​​​​​​​Meg Davies - English
Karen Atkinson  English & French ​​​​​​​
Melanie McIntosh - Commerce
Belinda Gibson – English & Classical studies

Simon Henderson – Biology & Science
Beverley Holder – Mathematics
Lisa Devane – Religious Education
Stephanie Lamond - History & Social Studies
Megan Meulenbroeks – Social Studies 
   
​​​​​​​Molly MacKenzie – English and Religous Studies

Aimee McNaughton  English & Classic Studies
Rebecca Milne – English                                    Georgia Bolwer – Food technology
Aimee Grigg  Physical Education & Health
​​​​​​​David Groves – Physical Education 
Jared Bath – Physical Education 
Anne Paton – Pathways
Girish Sajwan – Physics & Science
Julia Scarf – Art, technology and Religious Studies

Malia Tu’amoheloa  Religious Studies
Erica Tuese – English
Jessica Vincent Japanese

​​​​​​Leila Goddard – Visual Art (On Maternity leave)

Support Staff

Principal’s P.A. - Robyn McInnes
Finance Officer – Vanessa Rowe
Finance Assistant – Catherine England
Front Office – Megan Chisholm and Latisha Lee     
Attendance Officer – Philly Smyth
Property Manager – Jarvis McLean

Administration and Teacher Aide – Erica Leahy
Guidance Counselors– Mayumi Young and Barbara Woods
​​​​​​​
Library Information Management Assistant– Marie Fernando
Pathways Co-ordinator and Transition Administrator – Vacant         
Technology Assistant – Philly Smyth             
Lab Tech Assistant – Kristina Mikhailova      Sports and Communications Administrator - Leigh Tuala-Lauvao
​​​​​​​