OUR PEOPLE

​​​​​​​Principal
​​​​​​​Andrew Murray
Telephone: 04 473 5554 

andrew.murray@stmw.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Teaching and Learning

Jenny Caldwell
Telephone: 04 473 5554

jenny.caldwell@stmw.school.nz

Assistant Principal – School System & Policies

Peter Sanders
Telephone: 04 473 5554 extension 875

peter.sanders@stmw.school.nz
                                                                                   

Assistant Principal – Nurture Hauora (acting)

Malia Tuamoheloa
Telephone: 04 473 5554
malia.tuamoheloa@stmw.school.nz

Director of Religious Education
Maria Fouhy
Telephone: 04 473 5554 

maria.fouhy@stmw.school.nz

Business Manager
Telephone: 04 473 5554 extension 825
​​​​​​​

Heads of Learning Area

Visual Art
Lisa Mrkusic
lisa.mrkusic@stmw.school.nz

Drama
Alex McKellar
alex.mcKellar@stmw.school.nz

English and Principal's nominee

Belinda Gibson
belinda.gibson@stmw.school.nz
​​​​​​​

Languages
Sa'umani Taimalelagi

sa'umani.taimalelagi@stmw.school.nz

Learner Support
Megan Doile

meg.doile@stmw.school.nz​​​​​​​

Mathematics
Natalie Rutherford 

natalie.rutherford@stmw.school.nz

Music
Emina Steedman

emi.steedman@stmw.school.nz
​​​​​​​

Physical Education
Aimee Grigg

aimee.grigg@stmw.school.nz

Religious Studies
Maria Fouhy

maria.fouhy@stmw.school.nz

Science
Vanessa Gray

vanessa.gray@stmw.school.nz

Social Sciences
Mark Hurley

mark.hurley@stmw.school.nz

Sports Manager                                             
Emma Calcutt
​​​​​​​
emma.calcutt@stmw.school.nz

Co heads of Technology                                                     
Julia Scarf and Jenny Caldwell

​​​​​​​julia.scarf@stmw.school.nz
jenny.caldwell@stmw.school.nz

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Please note, if you wish to email a staff member use the following format:
​​​​​​​first name.last name@stmw.school.nz

Catholic Schools Kahui Ako (Community of Learning)

Meg Davies - Across School Lead
​​​​​​​Toa Madar - Within School Lead
Melissa Rowan - Within School Lead
Meg Doile - Within School Lead
​​​​​​​Daveda Wainohu - Within School Lead

Deans

Year 9
Erica Tuese

erica.tuese@stmw.school.nz

Year 10
Melissa Rowan

​​​​​​​melissa.rowan@stmw.school.nz

​​​​​​​Years 11-13                                                          Megan Meulenbroeks                                            megan.meulenbroeks@stmw.school.nz      ​​​​​​​

Teaching Staff

​​​​​​Daveda Wainohu – Te Ao Maori
Janet Caston – Te Ao Maori

​​​​​​​
Stella Bensemann – Mathematics 

Todd Rangiwhetu
 - Mathematics
 
Melissa Rowan – Mathematics
Emma Calcutt – Physical Education 
Mike Cotsilinis – Biology & Science & Technology
​​​​​​​Meg Davies - English
Karen Atkinson
 English & French ​​​​​​​
Melanie McIntosh - Economics & Social Studies
Belinda Gibson – English & Classical studies

Simon Henderson – Biology & Science
Beverley Holder – Mathematics
Lisa Devane – Religious Education
Stephanie Lamond - Economics, History &          Social Studies
Megan Meulenbroeks – Social Studies 
   
​​​​​​​Molly MacKenzie – English and Religous Studies
Aimee McNaughton  English & Classic              Studies
Rebecca Milne – English                                    Georgia Bolwer – Food technology
Meghan Gillard - Design Technology                          Aimee Grigg  Physical Education & Health
Anne Paton – Pathways
Girish Sajwan – Physics & Science
Julia Scarf – Art, technology and Religious Studies

Malia Tu’amoheloa  Religious Studies
Erica Tuese – English
Jessica Vincent Japanese

​​​​​​Leila Goddard – Visual Art (On Maternity leave)

Support Staff

Principal’s P.A. 
Finance Officer – Vanessa Rowe
Finance Assistant – Catherine England
Front Office – Megan Chisholm and Latisha Lee
     
​​​​​​​Attendance Officer – Philly Smyth
Property Manager – Jarvis McLean

Administration and Teacher Aide – Erica Leahy

Library Assistant– Marie Fernando
Pathways Co-ordinator and Transition Administrator – Robyn McInnes         
Technology Assistant – Philly Smyth             
Lab Tech Assistant – Kristina Mikhailova      Sports and Communications Administrator - Leigh Tuala-Lauvao
​​​​​​​