OUR PEOPLE

​​​​​​​Principal
​​​​​​​Andrew Murray
Telephone: 04 473 5554 

andrew.murray@stmw.school.nz

Deputy Principal – Teaching and Learning
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​SLT in charge of Year 13

Jenny Caldwell
Telephone: 04 473 5554
jenny.caldwell@stmw.school.nz

Assistant Principal – School System & Policies
​​​​​​​SLT in charge of Year 9 and 10

Peter Sanders
Telephone: 04 473 5554 extension 875

peter.sanders@stmw.school.nz
                                                                                   

Assistant Principal – Nurture Hauora
SLT in charge of Year 11 and 12

Vanessa Gray
Telephone: 04 473 5554
vanessa.gray@stmw.school.nz

Director of Religious Education
Maria Fouhy
Telephone: 04 473 5554 

maria.fouhy@stmw.school.nz

Business Manager
Telephone: 04 473 5554 extension 825
​​​​​​​


Heads of Learning Area​​​​​​​ (HOLAs)

Drama
Megan Figgest
megan.figgest@stmw.school.nz

English and Principal's nominee

Belinda Gibson
belinda.gibson@stmw.school.nz
​​​​​​​

Languages
Sa'umani Taimalelagi

sa'umani.taimalelagi@stmw.school.nz

Learning Support
Megan Doile

meg.doile@stmw.school.nz​​​​​​​

Mathematics
Natalie Rutherford 

natalie.rutherford@stmw.school.nz

Music
Emina Steedman

emi.steedman@stmw.school.nz
​​​​​​​

Physical Education
Aimee Grigg

aimee.grigg@stmw.school.nz

Religious Studies
Molly Mackenzie

molly.mackenzie@stmw.school.nz

Science
Jean Clarke

jean.clarke@stmw.school.nz

Social Sciences
Mark Hurley

mark.hurley@stmw.school.nz

Director of Sport                                              
David Groves
​​​​​​​
david.groves@stmw.school.nz

Technology                                                  
Alex McKellar
​​​​​​​alex.mckellar@stmw.school.nz

Visual Art
Lisa Mrkusic
lisa.mrkusic@stmw.school.nz

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Please note, if you wish to email a staff member use the following format:
​​​​​​​first name.last name@stmw.school.nz

Catholic Schools Kahui Ako (Community of Learning)

Meg Davies - Across School Lead
Aimee McNaughton - Across School Lead​​​​​​​
Melissa Rowan - Within School Lead
Natalie Rutherford - Within School Lead

Deans

Year 13 Dean - Ms Rebecca Milne

rebecca.milne@stmw.school.nz

Year 12 Dean - Mrs Stephanie Lamond

stephanie.lamond@stmw.school.nz

Year 11 Dean - Ms Melanie Mcintosh

melanie.mcintosh@stmw.school.nz

Year 10 Dean - Ms Erica Tuese 

erica.tuese@stmw.school.nz 

Year 9 Dean - Ms Megan Doile

meg.doile@stmw.school.nz 


Teaching Staff​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Louise Carter –  Pathways & Te Ao Māori
Janet Caston – Te Ao Māori

Stella Bensemann – Mathematics 
Bronwyn Hutton - Mathematics 
Melissa Rowan – Mathematics
Beverley Holder – Mathematics
Cathy CurtisMathematics
Mike Cotsilinis – Biology & Science & Technology
Jean Clark - Science

Meg Davies - English
Karen Atkinson  French 
Melanie McIntosh - Commerce
Belinda Gibson – English & Classical studies

Simon Henderson – Biology & Science
Lisa Devane – Religious Education
Stephanie Lamond - History & Social Studies
​​​​Molly MacKenzie – Religous Studies

Aimee McNaughton  English & Classic Studies
Rebecca Milne – English
Georgia Bowler – Food Technology

Sally Mountfort - Design Technology
Aimee Grigg  Physical Education & Health
​​​​​​​David Groves – Physical Education 
Jared Bath – Physical Education 
Girish Sajwan – Physics & Science
Malia Tu’amoheloa  Religious Studies
Michelle Duffy - Religious Studies and Pathways
​​​​​Jessica Vincent Japanese

​​​​​​Leila Goddard – Visual Art

Megan Meulenbroeks – Social Studies (on maternity leave)   

Support Staff

Principal’s E.A. - Robyn McInnes
Finance Officer – Vanessa Rowe
Finance Assistant – Catherine England
Front Office – Megan Chisholm and Latisha Lee     
Attendance Officer – Latisha Lee
Property Manager – Jarvis McLean

Administration and Teacher Aide – Erica Leahy
Guidance Counselors - Rebecca Robertson
​​​​​​​Library Administrator – Marie Fernando
Pathways Co-ordinator and Transition Administrator – Philly Smyth       
Technology Assistant – Philly Smyth             
Lab Tech Assistant – Rabia Bibi
​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​